Departure time

The bags are packed and it’s such a lot of stuff! The big black suitcase with coloured corners (for being recognisable on airport baggage claims) is full to bursting. I bought it six years ago, right before my first trip to Sweden. That really feels years ago! Well, it is.

Since then I’ve been to Sweden at least once a year and going back now is not a big thing to me. During the last days people have asked me a couple of times if I’m excited. I’m not. I’m really looking forward to it, but it feels quite natural to spend some time in good old Sweden again.

When I moved from Dortmund to Stuttgart on indeterminate duration roughly two years ago it was different. THAT really made me nervous and in fact living down there was much of a stay abroad. Foreign language, unfamiliar mentality… I guess there are much more differences between me and a Swabian than between me and a Swede.

Now I’m quite sure that I’ll come back soon. It’s a bit of a holiday feeling. And there is nothing wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

