Timeout

These days both my family and my home university have reasons to celebrate and the invitations to the resulting events were enough to make me book a flight home. So last Friday I left Stockholm and have now been in Germany for nearly a week. My home country has welcomed me with the most grey and foggy late-October weather you can imagine. Yesterday the TV news told me that there had been six minutes of sun. During the whole day.

It’s weird to be here. As the celebrations take place during the weekends I’ve mostly spent the last days at the writing desk in my former nursery at my parents’ house, working on a paper for uni back in Sweden. Being part of the everyday life in this house again feels like a flashback to teenager times, with family breakfasts early in the morning, my younger sister still going to school and Tagesschau in the evening. I was close to turning on my old Tokio Hotel-CD again. Close.

On Sunday I’m going back. Or as my friend Helen would call it: I’m going Stockhome.

20161027_165327-kopie

Leave a Reply

